Double Negatives

image

Earlier this week, a friend told me that “the domino effect was going to happen” to me. She says that all the bad things happening were going to happen in sequence, and as I passed every test, there would be something behind that last event, waiting to knock me down.

Well, she sure was right.

There’s so many negatives around. There’s so many things going wrong.
There’s no sunshine in my environment.
Wrong-o.

I am taking those negatives like a math nerd and turning them into positives. I’m going to be the one thing going right, and I’m going to be the sunshine in someone’s environment.

Easier said that done, but it sure is fun trying.

2 thoughts on “Double Negatives

    • Mary Garcia January 11, 2015 / 12:33 pm

      Agreed, Bobby! It’s so much more rewarding than being crabby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

